as the dictator of the united states of america i would… (part IV)


“Now, with a given that these repeals are to be permanent…”

and then grandpa was interrupted by one of the persons in the small crowd that had gathered around listening to grandpa as everyone heard these words,

“SIR, I HAVE BEEN STANDING HERE SILENTLY LISTENING TO YOU RESPECTFULLY BUT I NO LONGER CAN REMAIN SILENT AND WHAT I SAY MAY MAKE YOU ANGRY. YOU’RE NOTHING BUT A SHITHEAD.
YOU STAND THERE AND TALK OF HOW YOU’D CHANGE GOVERNMENT FOR THE BETTER AND THEN TURN AROUND AND TALK OF REPEALING THOSE AMENDMENTS THAT ELIMINATED SLAVERY AND GAVE WOMEN THE RIGHT TO VOTE.”

Grandpa looked straight at the man who spoke these words and just smiled at him as he quietly responded,

“My good friend, men like you are incapable of making me angry. Attempting to make me angry by the use of Alinksy tactics of argument no longer phase me. As to your accusations I will only say this. Slavery has not been eliminated by the 13th amendment. It still exists in this nation.

The only thing that the 13th amendment did was to make slavery illegal in this country. By making it illegal people no longer practice the enslavement of human beings above board and out in the open. Slavery is still being practiced and being practiced for the same reasons as when it was legal, financial profit. The only difference being is that the 13th amendment drove the practice under ground.

Women and children, the most vulnerable of any society, are the targeted victims of slavery now. As for the right to vote, I never made any mention of the 19th amendment. And while I’ll grant that there are arguments for the 14th amendment declaring that women had the right to vote the fact remains that women were not allowed this privilege until the 19th amendment specifically granted it to them with exceptions, of course.

So, my friend, your accusations only reveal just how naive you are about life in this nation as well as your ignorance of the history of this nation. And that is why men like you cannot make me angry. Alinksy tactics are nothing but the tactics that children use to get their own way and that always amuses me. So, if you do not like my words, walk away from them. There is no one forcing you to listen to them.”

Grandpa then turn away from the heckler and focused his gaze upon the man who first asked him the question and asked;

“You asked me a question and in recognition of the sincerity of that question I am pleased to try to give you a reasonable answer to it. I also see by the look on your face that the answer that I have given was not the type of answer you expected. So, if you are of the same mindset as our outspoken friend was I’ll stop in my explanation. For it would serve no purpose anymore to continue. But if you were sincere in the asking of the question I’ll continue to try to make some sense out of what I have already proposed. The choice is yours, my friend. What be your thoughts?

Categories: My Personal Philosophy of Life, Politics | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Be respecful or your comment will be deleted. Also know that Alinsky tactics do not phase me

Blog at WordPress.com.

